Lay Leadership

Lay Leadership

The Vestry is the lay (non-staff) governing body of the parish. Working closely with clergy and staff, the Vestry takes an active role in caring for parish finances and buildings; and developing strategy and vision for St. Stephen’s Church. Vestry members come from across the parish, representing different ages and interests.


The Vestry consists of lay members of the church and is lead by the Senior Warden. In addition, the Vestry officers include the Junior Warden, Treasurer, and Clerk. All Vestry members, including the officers, are elected by the congregation at the annual parish meeting each January.

The 2020 Vestry

Cathy Cella, Senior Warden
Jim Korslund, Junior Warden
Chas McKhann, Treasurer
Jody Hennen, Clerk

Vestry Members

  • Tom Beringer
  • Gabby Bizal
  • Connie Brekken
  • David Cooper
  • Susan Dowd
  • Judy Edin
  • Julia Gutz Moller
  • Avanel Jarka
  • Rachel Reeves
  • Paul Scoggin
  • Keith Skerrett
  • David Sudduth
  • Mary Sue Vorbrich

Read the St. Stephen’s Vestry Covenant here.